In spring and autumn, the arrival of immigrants in Turkey is remarkable. Because of this, citizens are more careful during these times. In this article, we will discuss the Emergency Visa for Turkey and the eVisa.

What is an eVisa?

An eVisa is a type of visa that allows citizens of certain countries to travel to Turkey for tourism or business purposes. Each country has different requirements, so please consult the Turkish Ministry of Foreign Affairs’ website for more information. eVisa for Turkey

Eligibility: Citizens of the following countries can apply for an eVisa to visit Turkey: Algeria, Angola, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Belarus, Benin, Bhutan, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad Chile China Colombia Comoros Congo Costa Rica Côte d’Ivoire Croatia Cuba Cyprus Czech Republic Denmark Djibouti Dominica Dominican Republic East Timor Ecuador Egypt El Salvador Equatorial Guinea Eritrea Estonia Ethiopia Falkland Islands (Malvinas) Faroe Islands Fiji Finland France Gabon Gambia Georgia Germany Ghana Greece Honduras Hong Kong Hungary Iceland India Indonesia Iran (Islamic Republic of) Iraq Ireland Israel Italy Jamaica Japan Jordan Kazakhstan Kenya Kiribati Korea (North) Korea (South) Kuwait Kyrgyzstan Laos Latvia Lebanon Lesotho Liberia Libya Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg Macau Macedonia Madagascar Malawi Malaysia Maldives Mali Malta Marshall Islands Mauritania Mauritius Mexico Mic

How to Apply for an eVisa

If youre travelling to Turkey for tourism, business, or as part of a study program, you can apply for an eVisa. However, there are some things you need to know before applying.

The first step is to find out if you need a tourist visa or an eVisa. If you’re a citizen of a country that’s included in the Visa-Free Program and your stay will be less than 90 days, you’ll only need a tourist visa. If your stay will be more than 90 days but less than six months, you can apply for an eVisa instead. If your stay will be more than six months, you’ll need a visa. Emergency Visa for Turkey

To apply for an eVisa, visit the Turkish Embassy or Consulate in your home country. You’ll need to provide proof of your identity (a passport or national ID card), your travel documents (flight ticket, hotel reservation confirmation), and the fee (usually $60). You may also be asked to provide a letter of invitation from the person or institution you’re visiting in Turkey.

Which Countries can Receive an Emergency Visa for Turkey?

If you are travelling to Turkey for an emergency and cannot travel any other way, you may be able to receive a visa at a Turkish consulate or embassy. However, please note that not all countries can grant emergency visas for Turkey.

The following is a list of countries that can grant emergency visas for Turkey: Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta*, Netherlands*, Norway*, Poland*, Portugal*, Romania*, Slovakia*, Slovenia*, Spain*, Sweden* (* indicates member of the European Union).

How Do I Get an Emergency Visa for Turkey?

If you are traveling to Turkey for any reason, be sure to obtain an emergency visa in advance. This visa is available through the Turkish consulate in your country of residence. It is important to note that the emergency visa is only valid for six months and must be used within that time frame. The following is a list of required documentation:

– A passport valid for at least six months after your planned departure from Turkey

– A completed application form

– Two passport-size photos

– Proof of hotel reservations in Turkey

– Proof of sufficient funds (at least $150 USD) to cover your stay in Turkey